



international Nano-Optoelectronics Workshop 21-31 July 2025 Wrocław University of Science and Technology Poland

Dear Colleague,

together with the Scientific Program Committee of the **international Nano-Optoelectronics Workshop (iNOW)**, which has been held in various locations around the world, including Beijing, Berkeley, Berlin, Munich, Shenzhen, Stockholm, Tokyo and Würzburg, it is our pleasure to invite you to **iNOW 2025**. Since 2006 iNOW serves as a premier forum for researchers and technology leaders in semiconductor nanostructures, optoelectronics, and photonics. In July 2025 this international summer school will take place in Wrocław, one of the most beautiful cities in Poland. It will be hosted by Wrocław University of Science and Technology, with the Institute of Low Temperature and Structure Research PAS, as co-organizer.

The program will be based on lectures given by world-renown scientists and industry representatives, combined with poster sessions where young researchers will have the opportunity to present their achievements and to discuss the results with experts in the field. It will be complemented by visits to scientific laboratories, leading industrial sites in the area, and an attractive social program, including guided tours around Wrocław and Lower Silesia.

Workshop topics will include:

- Epitaxy of quantum dots and nanowires
- Quantum well, quantum dot and quantum-cascade lasers
- Vertical-cavity surface-emitting lasers
- Widegap semiconductor materials and devices
- Functional luminescent materials
- Photonic crystals and plasmonics
- Meta-surfaces and meta-structures
- Photonic integrated circuits
- High-speed lasers and detectors
- Optical communication and interconnects
- Microwave Photonics
- Photonic devices for energy, biomedical and environmental applications

Scientific Program Committee:

- Alfred Forchel (Sensalight Technologies)
- Yasuhiko Arakawa (University of Tokyo)
- Dieter Bimberg (CAS Changchun & TU Berlin)
- Connie Chang-Hasnain (Berxel Photonics & UC Berkeley)

Organizing Committee:

- Grzegorz Sęk Chair
- Paweł Podemski Secretary
- Krzysztof Ryczko
- Mariusz Ciorga
- Monika Tokarek

We hope to meet you in Wrocław! *iNOW 2025 Organizing Committee*